April 12, 2010

New song/pre-order up now!

hey boyz and girlz!
Chris here, writing to let you know that a song from our upcoming album "Remainder" is out now on Community Records' website for free download!
It's called 'Let the Water Hit the Floor' and it's the opening track to the album.
You might recognize it if you've seen us live recently.

Grab that shit HERE.

In other yet similar news, hit up that Community Records website one more time to pre-order the 12" vinyl that will ship out on May 11.

Click HERE to start shopping for the vinyl.
Click HERE to start shopping for the vinyl AND cd. (SUPER COMBO MEAL!)

This album will be given away digitally for free on May 11th.
Click HERE to sign up to be emailed the record to you on the release day.
We love (and need) the support, so please buy physical if you got the dough.
It will help us pay back Community Records for pressing this, as well as help us tremendously while on the road this summer.

Major hugz and kisses,
Caddy woo-woo

April 9, 2010

B/C R party

This Saturday, we're gonna be back in one of our favorite cities in the south: Baton Rouge. We'll be kicking it hard over there at the Spanish Moon with local crazies Monsters Will and Reset the Sun. It's been a while since we've been in the red sticky, and this one's got us way jacked.
There's been a little talk about us maybe releasing an album at this show, but we in fact are not. That bad boy's coming out on April 23rd in NOLA and then May 11th nationwide. This show however, we will be performing a few brand new songs that we have yet to play live.

Lezz dew it.


In other news, the Community Records Block Party schedule has been announced!
We'll be holding it down all day with lots of great punk/ska/reggae/experimental bands at the Big Top on April 17th. We'll be playing at 9pm.

Here's the full line up:


1:00 – these first bands will trade off every couple songs

* The Rooks – inside

* Killin’ Werewolves – outside

* Swear Jar – in


2:30 – Reagabomb – in

3:00 – Chilled Monkey Brains – out

3:30 – Pericles – in

4:00 – Informant – out

4:30 – Matt Wixson – in

5:00 – The Lollies – out

5:30 – Big, Fat & Delicious – in

6:00 – Brunt of It – out

6:30 – Shoot the Daily Edit – in

7:00 – Maddie Ruthless – out

7:30 – A Billion Ernies – in

8:00 – Fatter Than Albert – out

8:30 – Stereohype – inside

9:00 – Caddywhompus – out

9:30 – Stuck Lucky – in

10:00 – 11:00 – The Flaming Tsunamis!!! – out


April 2, 2010


Howdy ya'll.
We've got a new album coming out on May 11th (April 23rd in Nola).
It's called Remainder and here's the front cover:

Here are the songs on the album:

1 - Let the Water Hit the Floor
2 - Big Fun
3 - Guilt
4 - Balloon Knot
5 - At Bay
6 - Golden
7 - Congo Half-Mask
8 - Same Difference

Remainder will be released on Community Records. We love everything about these guys and can't be happier that we're working with them.
We're getting 12" vinyls pressed as well as hand-making some cds.
It will also be released digitally on Community Records' website for FREE. We love you all too.
We recorded and mixed this album ourselves and it was mastered by Raz Khandpur.
We'll be hitting the road this summer for over two months in support of this album.
Thanks so much to every one of you who has supported us through this past year and a half or so. We've loved every minute of it (except the times when our car broke down. That really sucked actually).
Stick with us to hear some previews of the album.

NEW ORLEANS! Get the album early at our record release PARTY on April 23rd at the Mother-in-Law Lounge (with: Brother / Ghost, Fatter Than Albert, and Sun Hotel)!